The tiny pocket

All of us wear jeans but have you ever wondered what the small pocket in front is used for?

Watch-Pocket

I have been putting coins and movie stubs in them. Once I put my bus ticket in it and forgot; when the ticket checker came I had to buy the ticket again as I couldn’t find the ticket anywhere and never checked that tiny pocket. Anyway, enough about me. Jeans was basically used for rugged use, so it was go to material for clothing for cowboys. The tiny pocket worked as the “watch pocket” as many people used to have watches on chains and these pockets helped in the protection and acted as a storage for those watches.

 

Leave a Reply

