A kid waved hello – Pure Joy

Finally it snowed in New York. It was light snow, only about an inch but it felt great. The first snow of the season is always special. So many people came out just to feel the snow. I did so too. I wasn’t in the best of health but I couldn’t miss a walk in the snow getting my trench coat white and getting snow on my hair and my beard. Along the Carl Shurz park trail so many children were playing with snowballs. Many parents were out with their new born babies and the tiny kids were experiencing first snow of their lives. I was walking for a while and my coat and head was visibly white from the wet snow. A small girl who was collecting snow from the railings to make her snow ball waved a big hello to me. I waved back. What a moment of pure joy !

IMG_20160117_164121.jpg

Leave a Reply

