The impressionist

IMG_20151215_113749

For past couple of days there was a mail delivery box lying on the first floor and I never bothered to check it for I hadn’t ordered anything and all my mails are delivered into my mail box. Today, while going out to get groceries I checked the box from a distance and was surprised to see my name written on it. I took it to my apartment and opened it. The box bore my name and address and was delivered from Sunnyvale, California. I opened to see that it contained a print of an impressionist painting. It looked familiar but I couldn’t decipher who has sent it to me. I don’t know any artist from California region. I am nonplussed as its a conundrum. I have emailed few friends of mine to ask whether they have sent it. Till then its a mystery but I am enjoying this beautiful painting.

 

Leave a Reply

