Best running songs

I am stuck in a time warp for many things in my life; I want them to be the way they are- no alterations ! But one aspect which is always evolving is music. I scour the internet, shazam , watch documentaries for the music and keep adding to my collection. I hope that might be the case with most of the people.

I need to focus while running and need a little adrenaline rush too. These needs are catered differently for different people. For me I have a playlist to which I keep adding and subtracting the tracks and here are few (not necessarily in the order of preference)

Baba O’ Riley  by The Who

Don’t stop believin’ by Journey

Beautiful day by U2

Eye of the tiger by Survivor

Lose yourself by Eminem

All these things that I’ve done by The killers    ** I ran my last half mile in the marathon while listening to this song.

Nature Morte by Andrea Lindsay ** Sweet French song

Home by Gab Velazquez

Just one last time by David Guetta

Ello by Waybeyond

Turn by Travis

99 Luftballons by Nena ** German hitfrom 90s

Auf Uns ** German

I am gonna be 500 miles by The proclaimers

An Irish party in third class from Titanic movie

I bet my life (Alex Adair remix) by Imagine Dragons

Bricks or coconuts by Jacuzzi boys

It’s time by Imagine dragons

Flint hill special by Earl Scruggs

Cacada by Chico Buarque ** Brazilian classic that I heard in a cafe ; I liked the music and good for slow running

This modern love by bloc party

Levels by Avicci

Let me take a selfie by The chainsmokers ** Admit that the music is pumping

Burn – Tiesto Club life remix by Ellie Goulding

Tubthumping -Radio edit by Chumbabawa

When we were young  by Dillon Francis

Good life remix by One republic

Eventually the desired result is a great run because we are born to run (a nice read if you want more on running )

Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

