Miscellaneous thoughts on Monday morning

I spent my weekend binge watching few wonderful movies on Netflix. Why good movies are so underrated?

Anyway, the highlights are:

  1. In Tru Love the mother tells the daughter that if your heart breaks then I wish it breaks wide open. True heart breaks really widen your thoughts.
  2. This thought just struck across my mind that why I like cleaning dishes. The smell of the soap, the bubbles are an alley to an instant gratification of work being done and results follow instantly. In the world of ‘u’ instead of ‘you’ dish washing at home can at least provide some satisfaction to wandering minds like mine.
  3. I am in my late twenties and not married which is a code red in our culture. Well, what should I say !! World is my lesbian wedding.
  4. I learned a wonderful word Mamihlapinatapai .Its taken from the Yaghan language which was spoken in southernmost point on South America Tiera del Fuega. Its said to be most succinct word and one of the hardest word to translate.  Mamihlapinatapai means a look shared by two people each wishing that the other would initiate something that they both desire but which neither wants to begin.
Leave a Reply

