Fat, sick and nearly dead

So, all those weight watchers out there. It’s for you. I see that a lot of people keep on complaining about that they don’t want to gain weight, or how last summer they added a few extra pounds. I talk to my friends about foods and they say  “No,No, I will gain weight!” or “I don’t want to eat this or that” or simply “I am just fat”

If you have so much problem then why don’t you do something about it ? I know easier said than done but if you want to lose weight then you will have to work for it.  I will digress here a little bit and all those women who have given birth, its ok that you got few extra pounds. You have given birth to a new life. Anyone who is expecting you to be some size zero figurine should be bashed severely.

So, coming back to what I was talking about. I saw this film many months ago and I really liked it. The Australian guy,Joe Cross, goes on a juice fast for 60 days and travels from one end of US to other and convinces other people, tells his story that how he was fat, sick and nearly dead. And how he repainted his whole life . It is very inspirational and can be done. I did the 5 day water fast myself and 6 day juice fast. It feels amazing ! Trust me

Here is the link to the movie.

Fat Sick and Nearly Dead

Please share it among your friends. 🙂

You can check out his website as well at

http://www.fatsickandnearlydead.com/

2 comments

  1. The title of this post made me laugh. Found you on the Journal and i’m so glad i did. Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

