Lunar Eclipse 2014

I hope my Mom doesn’t gets her hands on this posts. There are so many myths associated with lunar eclipse and there is not any basis of those. April 14 morning, I dragged my ass out of bed at 1 am and took it to Adler Planetarium to witness the blood red lunar eclipse. Though the weather is still unforgiving and not kind at all in Chicago, I was able to get few shots when the sky gave us way.

ImageImageImageImage

 

My Telescope wasn’t powerful enough to see the craters to get beautiful shots. Sigh !!

But it was quite a sight 🙂

I have heard werewolves become active during Lunar eclipses, sadly I didn’t meet any :\

Also, This time we will have 4 lunar eclipses of such type and according to Jews its going to be lucky for them.

Leave a Reply

