не кашлеяй ,Дорогая

не кашлеяй ,Дорогая !

 

That was the text that I received on my cell few days ago from a Russian-Ukrainian friend of mine.

I wondered what it is ! Some code or what?

Meanwhile I was wondering ,he called me up and told me he sent a text meant for his girlfriend to me by mistake . I asked him the meaning. He said it means, Don’t cough, darling pronounced as Ne Kashleyaj, Dorogaya.

I was amused.

Dorogaya is the endearment.

I like knowing the endearments in different languages 🙂

Leave a Reply

