Matryoshka Dolls

When in Tokyo for a brief period I bought a set of authentic and indigenous Kokeshi dolls. The kokeshi dolls are traditional Japanese dolls. Kokeshi dolls reminded me of the traditional Russian dolls, I didn’t know what they are called, I just knew that they are dolls inside the doll and are cylindrical in shape. I googled and came to know that they are called the Matryoshka dolls, I bought one immediately for myself. I like having articles from all over the world. So, one more item added to my collection.

BTW , these matryoshka dolls are the mdoern interpretation of the ancient Chinese boxes which are also nested inside each other.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

