What will happen?

Few days ago, it was a very good friend’s b’day. Rati Bhargava, her b’day was being displayed on Facebook b’day reminder and I was thinking to wish her or not. Rati passed away this year. I am mad at her for not telling me anything about her illness. Anyway, I will talk to her in hell, yeah, I know she will go to hell and so do I. The point I am here making is that in Hindu tradition or any tradition as a matter of fact, the belongings of the deceased are buried,disposed or given away.
We live in an age of information, what about the content we post online.what about my blogs,my photos,my various accounts,my email! What will happen to them when I will die? Won’t they keep me alive in a way, at least digitally.

Just a random thought !

Leave a Reply

